About Us

Home / About Us

Logo - Delaware County Historical Society - Delaware OhioThe Delaware County Historical Society is a nonprofit institution.  It receives monetary support from the community for its facilities and collections and for its educational and historic preservation efforts.  The facilities and collections are among the most valuable assets of the Delaware County community.  The Society holds and utilizes these unique structures and treasures for the education and enjoyment of the public.

Our Mission – To promote and sustain interest in the history of Delaware County, Ohio through historical preservation and education.

The historical society conserves and operates several facilities: the Meeker Homestead Museum, the Barn at Stratford,and the Cryder Historical Center comprising the Nash House Museum and the Research Library.

The society produces and presents Programs throughout the year to the community on local history topics.

To increase awareness and to make its programs more widely known, The Society makes available to individuals and groups the special privilege of using its’ facility The Barn at Stratford (Garth Oberlander Barn) for business and social functions.

Delaware County Historical Society

Leadership Team


Donna Meyer – Executive Director

Connie Hoffman – Barn at Stratford Venue Manager


Brent Carson – President
Jack Hilborn – Vice President of Development
Jan Fleischmann – Vice President of Operations
Lynn Foreman- Recording Secretary
Mary Ann McGreevey- Corresponding Secretary
Ralph Au – Treasurer


Ana Maria Babiasz
Karen Cowan
Alice Frazier
Susan Garrett
Matt Kear
Roger Koch
George Needham
Benny Shoults

Committee Chairs

Building and Grounds – Roger Koch
Collections – Sue Bauer
Communications – Lynn Foreman
Curriculum Support – Karen Hildebrand
Education – Susan Logan
Finance and Budget – Jan Fleischmann
Gardens – Jan Fleischmann
Governance – Matt Kear
Information Technology – Ralph Au and Rick Fisher
Library – Susan Logan
Membership – Karen Cowan
Museums and Exhibits – Maggie Webb & Benny Shoults
Nominating – Ana Maria Babiasz
Programs – Alice Frazier
Resource Creation – George Needham & Donna Meyer

Key Positions

Assistant Treasurer – Mary Ann McGreevey
BarnAtStratford Webmaster – Rick Fisher
Computer Network Support – Ralph Au
DelawareOhioHistory Webmaster – Rick Fisher
Event Display Coordinator – Donna Meyer
Grants Coordinator – Donna Meyer
Meeker Homestead Museum – Benny Shoults
Nash House Curator – Maggie Webb
Newsletter Editor – Matt Kear
Publicity Coordinator – Lynn Foreman
Sales Coordinator –
Security Officer – Roger Koch
Volunteer Coordinator – Karen Cowan and Susan Logan

Organization Documents

Constitution (Sept 2011) PDF

2015-IRS-Form 990-Return