Meeker museum exhibit tells history of Delaware County village of Stratford
By Steve Stephens The Columbus Dispatch – Sep 15, 2019
The Meeker Homestead Museum, in the village of Stratford south of Delaware, is open from 2 to 5 p.m. Sundays through Dec. 15.
The exhibit “Stratford: A Mill Town,” explains how the town grew from 1804 though 1902 along the banks of the Whetstone River, now known as the Olentangy River. Part of the exhibit is a special display showing results of a recent archaeological dig within the original Meeker property. And the former dining room of the Meeker House, built in the 1820s, has been converted into a media theater, where visitors can watch a video, which includes a segment on paper making.
Admission is free, but donations are welcomed.
For more information, call 740-369-3831, extension 3, or visit delawareohiohistory.org.